Image

Customer Feedback



One of the things we appreciate is feedback from you, our customers. Without each of YOU, Granite State Hedgehogs wouldn’t be where we are today. In many ways, we feel you are more than customers, you are friends… part of the Granite State Hedgehogs family! We value your feedback in how we can make things better.
Image

Image


Customer Feedback

One of the things we appreciate is feedback from you, our customers. Without each of YOU, Granite State Hedgehogs wouldn’t be where we are today. In many ways, we feel you are more than customers, you are friends… part of the Granite State Hedgehogs family! We value your feedback in how we can make things better.

Shaun Beam
Shaun Beam
2018-11-03T00:14:03+0000
Great owners who are have a lot of knowledge on hedge hogs. Bought our first one today and are going back in the coming months to get another one.
Leslie LW
Leslie LW
2018-10-25T21:46:44+0000
They were lovely, informative and knowledgeable and took time answering my hundreds of questions 🤣 and my sweet hedgie Tobias is doing great! ❤️🦔
Terri Jean Constant
Terri Jean Constant
2018-10-25T16:35:30+0000
I got my Willow there on 10-20-18 and had my granddaughter with me shes 8....She had so many questions and they were so patient and answered them all..i left there feeling like i had gotten a ton of info as well as all the supplies Miss Willow needs..she is settling in well and the grandkids love her as much as i do and are having a blast handling her and making treats for her to find
Shavanna Anne Holmes Houston
Shavanna Anne Holmes Houston
2018-10-20T23:24:59+0000
Amazing place. You get to meet the Hedgehogs as soon as you walk into the door. I got my hedgehog (Poco) and she’s so amazing. Really love what this place did for me and my hedgehog. They got other amazing hedgehogs with cute personalities that you will love. I appreciate for what every person did for me to get Poco my hedgehog and helping me with what I need to for her. Thanks one again! I highly recommend this place!!!
Paul Schlaline
Paul Schlaline
2018-09-29T08:37:07+0000
Can't recommend them enough! Sam and Jay are great. Super helpful and always happy to answer any questions I have. My little Shelby is going on 8 months old now and is both healthy and happy. Top notch breeders.
Theresa Gutowski
Theresa Gutowski
2018-09-21T16:27:47+0000
We absolutely love Granite State Hedgehogs. We just brought home our first baby hedgehog. Sam and Jay were so helpful through the process of learning about the care, meeting the babies and then allowing us to visit till Bandit was big enough to come home🦔 if I could give more then 5 stars I would
Michelle Dunn Baril
Michelle Dunn Baril
2018-09-20T01:42:55+0000
Granite State Hedgehog was amazing. My daughter has been asking to get a hedgehog for a very long time and after much research we decided to take a road trip to meet these little ones. We couldn’t resist our little Phoebe and she has been home for 5 days now and love her to pieces! Samantha and Jay were knowledgeable and helped us through the adoption process. They were both fantastic and didn’t mind answering all our questions! We recommend them to anyone looking to adopt these unique, fun animals!
Katrina Roberts
Katrina Roberts
2018-09-16T20:33:34+0000
I absolutely would recommend these guys. I've done tons of research on both hedgies and these guys as breeders and let me tell you, they know their stuff. I have always wanted a hedgie, and today, we got my little man. Samantha and Jay are fantastic and very friendly... they even delivered our baby to our local area! We are so pleased about how knowledgeable and kind they were to us when we got Ollie today. He's such a little love bug already! Thank you GSH.
Veruca Salt
Veruca Salt
2018-09-09T17:39:27+0000
I found out about GSH about a month ago but hadn't had time to stop in until yesterday. We got there at 3 and I just wanted to handle one and see how it went. Sam and Jay were amazing about answering questions, showing us how to cut their nails, and letting us bring our dog in to make sure that they would get along. They ended up staying an hour late just for us. After all of my research they also had all of the items we were looking to get which was convenient. I would highly recommend this shop to anyone looking.
Kim Benjamin
Kim Benjamin
2018-08-07T04:58:14+0000
Jay & Sam are the best hedgehog breeders by far.. So accomdating and knowledgeable.. They even drove 3 hours to bring Kodiak & Kaeloni to me... Thank you so much for my adorable babies...
Kyla McDonald
Kyla McDonald
2018-06-24T23:27:07+0000
Nothing short of amazing! I highly recommend everyone wanting a hedgehog to buy from Granite State.
Jennifer Bolton-Johnson
Jennifer Bolton-Johnson
2018-06-15T23:17:57+0000
Lee Kitchen
Lee Kitchen
2018-06-07T03:50:30+0000
Absolutely love this place, not you typical pet store by any means. Drove 3 hours to check it out and Samantha was super friendly and incredibly knowledge. Just what I was looking for to get a feel for what owning a hedgehog. I hung out for a couple hours and was lucky enough to hold one of the two week old babies. If you want a quality animal with as much support as you could ever need I would highly recommend getting a hedgehog from these guys. Well worth my travel time. I look forward to doing buisness with them when I can.
Katie Rankins
Katie Rankins
2018-06-06T00:20:49+0000
Got my hedgehog today love him and they answered all of our questions thank you guys so much!!
Amanda Lynn Howe
Amanda Lynn Howe
2018-06-03T00:12:57+0000
Thank you Sam and Jay for all of your help today with picking out our first hedgehog �. We were a little overwhelmed when we walked in but left with lots of knowledge, a cage set up and a baby � girl hedgehog � which we named Lucy. She is very sweet and loves to be cuddled. Also thank you to your children who were also very helpful. �
Ilana Bjorlie Dow
Ilana Bjorlie Dow
2018-05-18T22:27:36+0000
We just got our first hedgehog from them this morning, but over the past few weeks, they've been terrific with answering all our questions and helping us make sure a hedgie would be a good fit in our household. Terrific customer handling, a well kept shop, and healthy, active little hedgehogs made the experience of doing business with them extremely positive. Thank you so much!
Nova Kim My
Nova Kim My
2018-05-17T15:52:45+0000
I bought my first hedgehog here and I did research on hedgehogs before, but this place goes above and beyond with informing you about the care and maintenance of hedgehogs! This place is very clean, and the hedghogs are well taken care of. My hedghog is super cute, well behaved, and cuddly. Definitely deserves a 5 star rating 🙂
Joshua Rollins
Joshua Rollins
2018-05-11T23:48:08+0000
Great place and very knowledgeable! We adopted a hedgehog from someone who couldn’t care for it anymore and even thou we did not adopt a hedgehog from them they were more than willing to spend the time with us and provide us with all the information we needed to reintroduce her to human contact. I highly recommend them to anyone who has or is looking to adopt a hedgehog � thank you for all your help today!
Jessica Ryan
Jessica Ryan
2018-04-20T01:02:11+0000
Very professional and caring. They are very dedicated to the hedgehogs.
Kaitlin Maier
Kaitlin Maier
2018-04-19T20:39:18+0000
Heather Lynn
Heather Lynn
2018-04-19T20:28:03+0000
If I could give this place more than 5 stars then I would! About a month and a half ago I lost my rescue hedgehog to cancer. After one night of not listening to his wheel go, I decided that I needed to have a hedgehog in my life. I then contacted Samantha and luckily she had a litter that was available that Saturday! I was beyond excited. After putting down my deposit and picking out Daphnie I was beyond excited. Daphnie has been the best pet ever and has turned into a little diva! I can’t thank Samantha or Jay enough for all their help! I highly recommend them to everyone!
Cheyanne Marie Whittemore
Cheyanne Marie Whittemore
2018-04-14T15:20:12+0000
So so happy with the purchase I made from them! I was weary at first but they made the whole process easy and fun! They answered all my questions, and more! And set me up with many years with my new girl Laney, love her so much! Thank you guys so much ��
Kirsten Donndelinger
Kirsten Donndelinger
2018-04-13T12:29:38+0000
I got my Hubert (now named scooter) and he’s doing very well he adjusted very easily into his new home. The shop is also so neat and clean, and I love how they have little cages that allow you to play with the hedgies! �
Steph Koveleski
Steph Koveleski
2018-04-11T23:28:38+0000
Believe the reviews! I can’t believe it took me this long to leave one. I don’t know why anyone would give less than 5 stars the only one I could even find scrolling through them all didn’t even give a reason and the owner/breeder left a comment asking them to call her directly to get the feedback. She is really that hands on! My husband and I both have reached out for advice even months after bringing our baby home. She responds instantly and loves even just getting updates on how her customers and the hedgies relationships are going! We brought home Truffleuphagus when he was several weeks older than they usually are when they find a family so he was no longer a sweet little baby but a cranky quilling ball of hatred and she guided and encouraged us every step of the way! She even offered an exchange deal when we were struggling through his meanest moments in case we felt that we really couldn’t handle him (but of course we were fully in unrequited love with him so the thought of trading him in was absolutely unthinkable to us)! She is so informative and means it when she says she is always just a call away! She helped and supported us through the most frustrating moments and celebrates with us when we share our wins! She is clearly wholeheartedly invested in her babies and the parents they go to. If you are looking into getting one of these amazing and unique pets, and granite state hedgehogs is on your shopping list, just go ahead-cross all the other breeders off your list and put down your deposit.
Ally Phelps
Ally Phelps
2018-04-07T22:10:27+0000
Good people with good critters! Had such a nice time picking up my baby hedgie, she is so social and confident. Can’t recommend these guys enough!
Tori Bishop
Tori Bishop
2018-03-25T01:47:53+0000
My fiance and I bought one of their 2yr old retired breeder females, Nanett, and we just love her. She's so cute and perfect addition to our family. Thank you so much GSH for being helpful with picking her out and the adoption process. I finally have my cuddle hedgie!
Melissa Baker Gentile
Melissa Baker Gentile
2018-03-23T23:07:31+0000
So incredibly happy with our new hedgie! Thanks Samantha!
Sarah Gaba
Sarah Gaba
2018-03-17T20:07:15+0000
Andrea Jameson Alexander
Andrea Jameson Alexander
2018-03-11T19:39:58+0000
What a great experience we had when we went to visit on Saturday. Talk about knowlegable... the owners are so nice and know their stuff. We had intentions of getting a baby but decided to go with an older hedgehog because everyone tends to want the babies. She got all situated with us at home and seems to be pretty content. Thank you for the great experience we will highly recommend you!
Amanda Lynn Sutherburg
Amanda Lynn Sutherburg
2018-03-05T19:42:59+0000
Justin Walazek
Justin Walazek
2018-03-01T21:49:54+0000
I purchased my Hedgehog Link from Granite State. I looked all over for where to buy one and this Facebook and its reviews convinced me to buy from here. I'm so happy I did. The support after I brought Link home is above and beyond what I expected. They are always willing to answer any and all questions all the time. If you want a hedgehog you couldn't make a better choice than Granite State.
Vinny Porcella
Vinny Porcella
2018-02-26T20:19:29+0000
If there were 6 stars I would give it! Jay & Samantha are very knowledgeable & friendly. As everyone has stated, they answered every question we had and more. We just got home about an hour ago. Set up our cage & placed our little girl Pixie aka Lil' Quill in her home. She has nestled under her bed & is resting peacefully.Granite State Hedgehogs is a must for all your hedgehog needs. I will say, do not wait on the one you fall in love with because they sell extremely fast! Thank you again, Samantha & Jay!!! Both of you were a delight to deal with.Sincerely, Vinny
Nicole Porcella
Nicole Porcella
2018-02-26T20:08:50+0000
Wonderful experience thus far, respond quickly and are super helpful, very informative and super friendly. Thank you again!
Jennifer Everly
Jennifer Everly
2018-02-24T21:04:59+0000
Herenya Jane Wilkey
Herenya Jane Wilkey
2018-02-21T23:03:09+0000
Susan Bennett
Susan Bennett
2018-02-16T16:16:53+0000
Haley Cole
Haley Cole
2018-02-10T18:02:53+0000
I got my little girl from here a few months ago and she is great. They were very accommodating and helpful! Traveled from Maine. And we got there to pick up our girl in the middle of them moving shop so they weren't technically open, but she still helped us! Will definitely come here again for my next!
Nikki Keefe
Nikki Keefe
2018-01-29T19:06:48+0000
The owners are very knowledgeable & kind! Even through a slight misunderstanding of which hedgie I could take home, they were empathic & helpful in my decision. My new prickly buddy is currently asleep in my scarf � so in love!
Michelle Camire Hulker
Michelle Camire Hulker
2018-01-27T03:31:14+0000
Diane Forsey
Diane Forsey
2018-01-22T21:17:40+0000
I just got my willow. She is awesome!They stayed to answer all my questions
Lisa Bidder
Lisa Bidder
2018-01-20T21:29:51+0000
Very knowledgeable about their animals and how to care for them. We just stopped in to visit and walked out with a really nice cage for one of our bunnies at a great price! It was a pleasure meeting you!
Amanda Bush
Amanda Bush
2018-01-18T02:18:19+0000
Samantha was very prompt and helpful through the whole process. She was professional and knowledgeable. We highly recommend Granite State Hedgehogs to anyone looking to purchase one!
Derek Kouyoumjian
Derek Kouyoumjian
2017-12-30T20:21:14+0000
An excellent and dedicated breeder who will help you find a spiky friend for your world.
Kayla Ferreira
Kayla Ferreira
2017-12-22T19:28:47+0000
We got our star yesterday had the first night we have her she is so cute and very active! You guys rock and always on point when we have questions! You guys definitely will make a 11 year old happy on Christmas!! Thank you so much �
Stephanie Cole
Stephanie Cole
2017-12-01T13:04:29+0000
Very helpful to us new owners when our new baby hedgie developed a problem. Prompt response to our issue, and within hours Samantha was driving to my home to help. Thank you so much!!
Nate Rinehart
Nate Rinehart
2017-11-30T21:17:38+0000
Friendliest hedgehog I've ever purchased from a breeder. The owners at GSH are very knowledgeable, and very supportive. Highly highly recommend this breeder and shop!
Zach DeFosses
Zach DeFosses
2017-11-20T03:05:59+0000
Jessika Francesca Gardner
Jessika Francesca Gardner
2017-11-10T23:51:45+0000
Nice little store with cute hedgehogs. Very helpful people. �
Hibi Clens
Hibi Clens
2017-11-10T21:52:07+0000
Rachel Daigneault
Rachel Daigneault
2017-11-06T02:23:37+0000
Our new addition is perfect! She's so friendly and loves to be handled. Our experience was great, very knowledgeable.
Tayler Downey
Tayler Downey
2017-11-05T23:34:09+0000
Sullivan McDonough
Sullivan McDonough
2017-10-21T19:48:53+0000
I love these people! There hedgehogs are so sweet and healthy. They really do know what they are talking about. They gave me allot of info about care for hedgehogs.
Melanie L Perry
Melanie L Perry
2017-10-08T20:34:47+0000
Lindsey Whelan
Lindsey Whelan
2017-09-25T01:32:40+0000
MacKenzie Hey
MacKenzie Hey
2017-09-19T03:31:45+0000
My little guy and I have had a wonderful time bonding over the past few months! The whole process was easy and professional. Any question I had was completely answered and fully explained. I have recommended Granite State Hedgehogs to everyone! Thank you so much for pairing me with my little spiky bundle!
Susan Glover
Susan Glover
2017-09-17T00:03:15+0000
Great place, owners are very friendly and willing to answer any and all questions.
Rickie Rizos
Rickie Rizos
2017-09-12T13:56:43+0000
Granite state hedgehogs was helpful from the moment I started thinking about purchasing a hedgie. From being available online to telling me everything I need to know when I got there to pick up Daisy, it was well worth the 3 hr drive. Wouldn't change a thing!
Jen Port
Jen Port
2017-09-08T20:39:15+0000
Our new baby, Pumpkin, is the sweetest little Hedgie and you can tell that GSH cares about all of the animals and their well being. The store is clean, smells fresh and they're friendly and answer all of your questions and encourage you to visit with the hedgies. The animals are all healthy, happy and very pleasant.What impressed me as well is how when I called to make a deposit, my phone number is from a state which hedgehogs are illegal (I moved to NH from PA) and they asked me about the number just to double check. I appreciated that they care enough about their animals to ask about that.I'd definitely do business with them again and would recommend to friends and family.
Amanda Boehner
Amanda Boehner
2017-09-01T16:29:22+0000
Marty Parichand
Marty Parichand
2017-08-28T01:47:06+0000
Tyler James
Tyler James
2017-08-17T15:01:47+0000
Loved my experience with GSH. Tobi is adjusting well and loves meeting new people! I would recommend GSH to anyone thinking of adding one of there little guys to their family.
Raven Martin
Raven Martin
2017-08-13T17:22:54+0000
Absolutely wonderful. Very informative and friendly! I love my hedgehogs!
Brooke Ruel
Brooke Ruel
2017-08-08T19:30:26+0000
Allyssa Daigle
Allyssa Daigle
2017-08-05T22:53:36+0000
I purchased my first hedgie through Granite State and it was a seamless process! I had done lots of research about adopting hedgies and how so many people adopted them after coming from a bad home and how challenging it can be when adopting one from an unreliable source. Our Betty is happy and healthy and we are so in love. They are also there for any follow up questions and advice that you might have with your new baby. If I ever adopt a second one, I will definitely go to Granite State!
Caroline Hatch
Caroline Hatch
2017-07-31T01:43:36+0000
My new hedgehog is such a sweet heart. The breeders were very informative and helpful while not being condescending. The location was clean and well looked after
Brooklyn Rose Kemmitt
Brooklyn Rose Kemmitt
2017-07-20T18:49:14+0000
Got my baby today and I couldn't of asked for more! Samantha is perfect she went above and beyond with giving me information. I love my little guy so much thank you!
Cherie Jewell
Cherie Jewell
2017-07-10T21:25:51+0000
My son is very happy with his new companion Buttons AKA Hannah. I would highly recommend purchasing a hedgehog from here or contacting them if you have any questions. They are very knowledgeable and very friendly!! �
Alana DeSanctis
Alana DeSanctis
2017-07-06T17:13:36+0000
We got our little Talula yesterday. She is super sweet. Hedgehogs are so awesome. My daughter loves her and handles her so well. Thank you so much for being so great and helpful.
Alison Dressler
Alison Dressler
2017-07-03T18:29:12+0000
Samantha was wonderful! She answered all of our questions and delivered " Trixie Wigglebottoms" (formally Valentina) to our house. The kids have loved Trixie's sweet personality. Thank you!
Käri Moe Zwick
Käri Moe Zwick
2017-07-02T13:21:35+0000
Jessica King
Jessica King
2017-07-01T19:31:00+0000
We got our Norah from Granite State Hedgehogs. She is our first hedgehog and she is awesome and the staff was very helpful. They made sure we had everything we needed and knew everything about taking care of her. We will make the trip again for our next spike baby
Anthony Destefano
Anthony Destefano
2017-06-18T16:56:22+0000
She was extremely knowledgeable on hedgehogs and very friendly customer service!
Mary E Stanton
Mary E Stanton
2017-06-18T01:41:39+0000
Great, friendly and great knowledgeable group. It was so worth the 3 hr and 20 minute round trip.
Jessica Marchand
Jessica Marchand
2017-06-17T16:41:24+0000
I bought 2 babies from Samantha a few months apart last year. Each transaction was smooth and educational. Both of my boys are amazing! No health issues, friendly, full of personality. Jax turned 1 in Feb. Axel turns 1 in a few weeks. Hope to have many many more years with these guys but if I'm ever looking for another baby, I'll definitely go back.
Susan Winstead Wilson
Susan Winstead Wilson
2017-06-14T14:30:50+0000
Very knowledgeable and helpful. Very good conditions for the Hedgehogs. Responsive to phone calls.
Alex Brodecki
Alex Brodecki
2017-05-25T21:02:56+0000
David Smiley
David Smiley
2017-05-24T02:50:35+0000
Jackie Erwin
Jackie Erwin
2017-05-13T01:59:57+0000
Chris Ryder
Chris Ryder
2017-05-01T19:32:11+0000
They took Excellent care of us during the adoption process all the way up to delivery Penelope AKA "princess poop shoes" is the sweetest hedgehog ever, even through her quilling phase. 100% recommended to anyone looking for a well cared for hedgehogs.
Cassie Rasmussen
Cassie Rasmussen
2017-04-24T21:32:25+0000
Our son absolutely adores Bandit (previously Franklin)!!!! Thank you so much for the wonderful experience. We learned so much in our visit to the facility, and are very much attached to our new family member. I highly recommend GSH to any family looking for a unique, kind, cuddly friend.
Amy Watson
Amy Watson
2017-04-11T02:04:49+0000
Diego Miguel
Diego Miguel
2017-04-09T21:51:57+0000
Very happy with our new friend Quillbur. Service at the store was great and friendly.
Kayla Rotondi
Kayla Rotondi
2017-04-01T23:17:50+0000
Very kind, & extremely helpful there. Babies seem to be well taken care of & not hostile or sickly. 🙂
David Lobron
David Lobron
2017-03-26T22:09:20+0000
These folks are great! The provided excellent service, including delivery, and gave us a lot of good advice. They answered our questions promptly, and were very friendly. If you live in New England or environs, I highly recommend purchasing a hedgie from this company.
Alexis Martin
Alexis Martin
2017-03-21T04:43:28+0000
Gracie Ellen Bear
Gracie Ellen Bear
2017-02-19T23:08:12+0000
This is an amazing business and it is run by people who really are knowledgeable about what they are doing! My hedgehog was delivered by them yesterday and he has already settled right into his life with me! Thank you so much! I would recommend your business 100 times over to everyone I know!
Rebecca Chieng
Rebecca Chieng
2017-02-06T03:41:40+0000
Cristina Lopez
Cristina Lopez
2016-12-31T03:31:08+0000
I couldn't have had a better experience with Granite State Hedgehog. My little ball of quills is just as adorable and sweet as she looked in her pictures online. I highly recommend this breeder, they truly are passionate about hedgehogs.
Carla Modini Shorey
Carla Modini Shorey
2016-12-27T08:52:33+0000
We are totally in love with our Allie!! She was a gift to our daughter for her 13th birthday and she could not have been happier the day she received her. Granite State Hedgehogs was recommended to us and we will certainly recommend you to anyone who is interested in a cute, cuddly, prickly pet!!Thanks, Samantha and Jay
Allison Willard
Allison Willard
2016-12-24T01:51:33+0000
Maddie Parent
Maddie Parent
2016-12-04T18:16:12+0000
Absolutely amazing! They were super helpful and provided me with everything I needed for my lil girl!! Will definitely go there whenever i want a hedgehog!! Thank you for my amazing little friend!
Kayla Meggison
Kayla Meggison
2016-12-04T17:16:40+0000
Rebecca Meggison
Rebecca Meggison
2016-12-04T16:30:43+0000
Karin Lamagdeleine Shatos
Karin Lamagdeleine Shatos
2016-11-27T20:31:19+0000
Sam was so patient while we visited for several months, and asked a lot of questions, until we found the perfect baby! Thanks!
Kayla Nicole Guay
Kayla Nicole Guay
2016-11-27T02:31:43+0000
Thank you so much for my sweet baby ! Such nice people and the store, and cages are very clean and well cared for ! I will be getting another from here in the future!
Kirsten Clapp Pavoni
Kirsten Clapp Pavoni
2016-10-31T17:11:50+0000
GSH are simply amazing. Very supportive and attentive. We got our first hedgie just last night and he is so sweet! He's very healthy and curious and adjusting well to our home. Not to mention the cutest little thing I've ever seen! �. Thank you Samantha and Jay!
Philip Echelon Lough
Philip Echelon Lough
2016-10-26T23:08:14+0000
Awesome place, absolutely amazing breeders and support! Me and my girlfriend bought our first hedgehog here, we made the mistake of coming to pick him up when they were closed, but with a quick few messages they came right down to help us out on their closed day!BUT the service didn't stop there, all day we were filled with questions, worrying if this was right or that and they were patient and quick to respond to every question, absolutely phenominal and there's no other place to buy your first, second or third hedgehog from!
Shauna Marie
Shauna Marie
2016-09-16T02:54:12+0000
Granite State is the best! I did A TON of research on hedgies before getting one, months of research and for NewHampshire and surrounding areas, I wouldn't send someone anywhere else for any hedgie needs.